Find Profile

Find Profile

Super Five

Super Five

NameSuper Five
Year Debut2020
Year Active4
Year DisbandedN/A

Not Ranked


Super Five (다섯장 ‘daseot-jang’) is a five-member South Korean trot boy group project created on MBC’s show Favorite Entertainment (최애 엔터테인먼트). The five members of Super Five are kpop idols MJ (Astro), Hui (Pentagon), Hyukjin (A.Cian), Ok Jin Wook (from Mr Trot), and Park Hyeongseok. Super Five debuted on August 22, 2020 with the singles Hello and All Eyes On Me.

# of Members5
MembersMJ, Hui, Hyukjin, Jinwook, Hyeongseok
Oldest MemberHyukjin
Youngest MemberJinwook
DebutAug 22, 2020


Prior to their debut, Super Five started promoting on August 2020 with the songs Gimme Gimme by Kim Shin Young, Rokkkugo by Super Junior-T, and Come by Jang Yoon Jung.

Favorite Entertainment is a South Korean music reality show from MBC aimed to create a new trot boy group. Contestants of the show included current and former singers and idols. The panel of judges included trot singer Jang Yoon Jung, comedian Kim Shin Young, and Super Junior’s Leeteuk.

Trot (트로트) music is a popular Korean genre influenced by Korean, Japanese, European, and American music. Trot is known for being composed of repetitive rhythm and vocal inflections. While trot has more of an old style vibe as it’s mainly listened by older generations, it has been gaining more attention with young people thanks to shows like Mr Trot, Miss Trot, and Favorite Entertainment show. Some popular Kpop idols that sing and love trot are: Super Junior’s Leeteuk, SNSD’s Sooyoung, and Big Bang’s Daesung.

Members and Positions

Ranked from oldest to youngest.

1. HyujinFeb 28, 1992vocalist
2. HuiAug 28, 1993leader, vocalist, rapper
3. MJMar 5, 1994vocalist, visual
4. Park HyeongseokAug 18, 1994vocalist
5. Ok Jin-wookJan 6, 1997vocalist, maknae

Fun Facts and Trivia

  • Super Five has released two debut title tracks Hello and All Eyes on Me (you can watch their Music Core performances on the Youtube section below).
  • Other famous kpop idols that auditioned for the show but did not make it to the final lineup of Super Five are: Stray Kids’ I.N and Pentagon’s Yeo One.
  • Their name Daseotjang (Super Five) represents five essential sauces in the Korean cuisine: Gochuchang (Hui), Ganjang (Hyukjin), Gireumjang (MJ), Ssamjang (Jinwook), and Dwaenjang (Hyeonseok).


Share with us

What else would you like to see on our site?

See any errors? Send us your corrections by listing the artist and the mistake.